Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: John Moody

State Farm® Insurance Agent John Moody

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (175 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Ty Fuller

January 24, 2023

5  out of  5
"Collin is the best ...he broke down my policy and explained everything in plain terms. The best insurance agency by far."

Jason Osenbaugh

January 19, 2023

5  out of  5
"Collin helped me make my move to NC so easy. Very friendly and a true professional. I would highly recommend anyone that is moving to the area to get ahold of Collin and he will go above and beyond to help you out!"

NeClea Coleman

January 18, 2023

5  out of  5
"Collin always provides excellent customer service by not only taking care of the initial issue but also going above and beyond to make sure I am aware of other products and services are available to me."

Jeanne Darnell

January 5, 2023

5  out of  5
"John made the process easy and took the time to answer many questions that I had pertaining to making the right choices for my home and auto insurance. Thanks again John!"

Tamara Davis

January 4, 2023

5  out of  5
"Colin helped me set up my auto insurance and he was very helpful. 5 star service.!"

Katina Ammons

December 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Collin was very intensional about educating me on the state to state variations and options. Being a previous State Farm client I left due to the renters coverage not being beneficial. He was very patient and professional. Thanks John Moody! He’s a great asset!!"

Tracy White

December 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Billy was a Great help in explaining the Car Insurance Policy options to me! It can really be confusing but he explained what coverage would be best for my circumstances! Thanks Billy!"

midori hill

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very informative and helpful. Collin always takes the extra time to explain everything in full detail and really helps with getting me the best rates and coverage."

Dean Skaggs

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very professional very informative outstanding service same coverage at a much better price."

Saleem Hameer

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Billy is the man!! He truly and sincerely values customer relationships. For him , it’s about retention and keeping customers happy. He truly represents the State Farm brand. He is extremely knowledgeable, humble and most importantly not PUSHY at all. The main reason I am DRAWN TO State Farm is because of billy’s customer first mentality . I have spoken to many agents across different companies and they lack this skill . I guess it’s a natural and innate skill for billy :). Thank you sir"

Natalie Giraldo

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Collin is awesome. He’s very professional and knowledgeable. He will explain everything thoroughly. Best quote too!"

LaKisha Easter

October 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been missing out all these years! State Farm gave me more coverage & a better rate! Not to mention Collin was the most patient, understanding & thorough Agent I've ever dealt with, who reached out to me first! Superior Service with State Farm!!!"

FBG Gaming

September 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was happy that the agent was able to break everything down with me and was straight forward with it. Giving me details on my plan and such really helped me get a better understanding on my coverage. The agent should get a raise"

Nicole Miller

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"John and his team are very real and focused on their customers!! I appreciate them so much!!"

Jeremy Mieczkowski

September 14, 2022

1  out of  5
"I had insurance with this Agency for a couple years, I cancelled my policy’s they only cancelled one of the policy’s and kept charging me for the other, I had email documentation that I asked for it to be cancelled, they refused to refund the money, and it took 3 calls with them to even get them to cancel the policy, after thinking it was cancelled. I sent someone named Allison all of the emails from when it should have been cancelled. Very dishonest company, do not trust them, they will say one thing and do another."

virginia funk-currie

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Colin solved all my complicated insurance needs like a wizard. He can help you too"

Crack Tech

July 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Good"

Alisha Oates

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been working with this office for quite some time now and I must say Colin is the best. He goes to the top to make sure I have the best rates and service, very knowledgeable and patient. It’s always a pleasure doing business with Colin he knows his stuff 🥰🥰🥰🥰Highly recommended State Farm #1"

Mickey Anderson

July 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Collin is literally the best insurance agent I've EVER spoken to and dealt with. He helped me maximize my coverage while also keeping my payments manageable. And he didn't just talk business. He spoke to me as if I were an old friend. This man deserves commendation and a raise!!! He started off my relationship with State Farm right!!!"

Raheem Grier

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Collin was super professional with helping me set up my renters insurance. It was quick and easily set up over the phone and my rates were low. Definitely consider reaching out to them for any State Farm services in the future"

Kalesha Byrd

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very knowledgeable and awesome agent!"

Valencia Brown

April 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best Insurance Agents EVER!! Every interaction with this agency has resulted in a quick resolution to any issue I may have had. Their Agents are kind, welcoming, and they treat you like you are their one and only customer. #ILoveMyInsuranceAgents"

Tamika Robinson

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"John Moody was great to work with! He took the time to explain details of my policy, answer all questions and work to ensure I had the best option at the most affordable cost! If you need home or auto insurance, let John help you. I promise you won’t be disappointed!"

Yonas Lema

March 30, 2022

1  out of  5
"No good lunch"

Ashley Oliver

March 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"He is my favorite insurance agent, very polite and helpful and easy to get in contact with"