Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: John Moody

State Farm® Insurance Agent

John Moody

4.8 out of 5 (165 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of FBG Gaming

FBG Gaming

September 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was happy that the agent was able to break everything down with me and was straight forward with it. Giving me details on my plan and such really helped me get a better understanding on my coverage. The agent should get a raise"
Profile photo of Nicole Miller

Nicole Miller

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"John and his team are very real and focused on their customers!! I appreciate them so much!!"
Profile photo of Jeremy Mieczkowski

Jeremy Mieczkowski

September 14, 2022

1  out of  5
"I had insurance with this Agency for a couple years, I cancelled my policy’s they only cancelled one of the policy’s and kept charging me for the other, I had email documentation that I asked for it to be cancelled, they refused to refund the money, and it took 3 calls with them to even get them to cancel the policy, after thinking it was cancelled. I sent someone named Allison all of the emails from when it should have been cancelled. Very dishonest company, do not trust them, they will say one thing and do another."
Profile photo of midori hill

midori hill

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very informative and took the stress out of shopping for insurance. They always take the extra time to explain everything in full detail!"
Profile photo of virginia funk-currie

virginia funk-currie

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Colin solved all my complicated insurance needs like a wizard. He can help you too"
Profile photo of Crack Tech

Crack Tech

July 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Good"
Profile photo of Alisha Oates

Alisha Oates

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been working with this office for quite some time now and I must say Colin is the best. He goes to the top to make sure I have the best rates and service, very knowledgeable and patient. It’s always a pleasure doing business with Colin he knows his stuff 🥰🥰🥰🥰Highly recommended State Farm #1"
Profile photo of Mickey Anderson

Mickey Anderson

July 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Collin is literally the best insurance agent I've EVER spoken to and dealt with. He helped me maximize my coverage while also keeping my payments manageable. And he didn't just talk business. He spoke to me as if I were an old friend. This man deserves commendation and a raise!!! He started off my relationship with State Farm right!!!"
Profile photo of Raheem Grier

Raheem Grier

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Collin was super professional with helping me set up my renters insurance. It was quick and easily set up over the phone and my rates were low. Definitely consider reaching out to them for any State Farm services in the future"
Profile photo of Kalesha Byrd

Kalesha Byrd

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very knowledgeable and awesome agent!"
Profile photo of Valencia Brown

Valencia Brown

April 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best Insurance Agents EVER!! Every interaction with this agency has resulted in a quick resolution to any issue I may have had. Their Agents are kind, welcoming, and they treat you like you are their one and only customer. #ILoveMyInsuranceAgents"
Profile photo of Tamika Robinson

Tamika Robinson

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"John Moody was great to work with! He took the time to explain details of my policy, answer all questions and work to ensure I had the best option at the most affordable cost! If you need home or auto insurance, let John help you. I promise you won’t be disappointed!"
Profile photo of Yonas Lema

Yonas Lema

March 30, 2022

1  out of  5
"No good lunch"
Profile photo of Ashley Oliver

Ashley Oliver

March 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"He is my favorite insurance agent, very polite and helpful and easy to get in contact with"
Profile photo of Masengo Masengo

Masengo Masengo

February 15, 2022

4  out of  5
"Great customers service"
Profile photo of Michael Gibson

Michael Gibson

February 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Perfect service. After attempting two other agents, I started my call to transfer from Florida to North Carolina and got an answer after the first ring. Less than 5 minutes later my entire transfer was complete and fully paid for with an immediate email to let my knee home owner know it was taken care of. I could not have asked for better service."
Profile photo of Phyllis Kusisto

Phyllis Kusisto

December 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Alison was very helpful, professional, and patient as we changed our insurance policies from Michigan to North Carolina. She provided suggestion that gave us move coverage and reduced our monthly payments. The entire process was quick and painless!"
Profile photo of jashachunter

jashachunter

October 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"When talking with John Moody the agent he has always been helpful and courteous to me."
Profile photo of Patricia Goforth

Patricia Goforth

September 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"State Farm saved me money by switching over - my representative is Collin very awesome guy - informative - processional - great PR so much better than last insurance company planning on staying with State Farm long term"
Profile photo of Jazmine Harris

Jazmine Harris

August 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have had the best experience with John moody State Farm that I have had with any insurance company anytime I have a problem or unsure about something John and his team is always there to help me and give me heads up on any changes or upcoming bills keep up the good work John and team"
Profile photo of LaVonda Williams

LaVonda Williams

August 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was looking to get a better quote for insurance and Collin called with the best news I’ve heard in a while! He also explained everything to me and did a great job in finding me the best coverage for the best price!"
Profile photo of Cleveland Morrison

Cleveland Morrison

August 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was looking to get a better price in auto insurance. My current policy was ending and I thought I could get a better price. Working with Collin. He was about to get me a very good price and also great coverage. The experience with him was quite seamless and hassle free. He was able to help me cancel my current policy and start a new one with State Farm."
Profile photo of Taryn Truett

Taryn Truett

August 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Called today with a question about my policy and talked with Collin. He answered my question quickly and clearly and then proceeded to check with my policy to make sure I was getting the best coverage at the best cost. We talked through my policy, in ways that were very understandable to me, and at the end of the call I felt well taken care of, and better covered by State Farm. I highly recommend John Moody State Farm, thank you Collin for being so helpful!"
Profile photo of Roberta Ingram

Roberta Ingram

July 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Would like to say thank you to Colin. Colin was a great help with switching my policy to State Farm and starting a Life Insurance policy. Colin took his time to explain both policies and very professional. Thank you Colin. Ms. R. Ingram"
Profile photo of Katie Gaudiano

Katie Gaudiano

July 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"By far, best experience I’ve ever had buying auto insurance."